1940s jacket part 2 : muslin time!

Hi!

Earlier, I told you about a new jacket pattern I wanted to make.

Well I did🙂 . But first, I made the muslin to see how it fitted. The shoulders were okay, I increased the lenght of the sleeves and added almost 2 cm between the neck and the waist.

Image

Luckily, the shoulders and the waist fitted great (I didn’t have the shoulder pads at this moment so I used a piece of material which had the same thickness), although I was a little afraid for the bust, as it was for a 32 and I am a 34. I chose not to increase the bust because I used suede which I thought would get quickly « puffy ».

Image

Image

Image

Later I realised that I did the right choice, because it really DID get puffy, and almost made me give it up, thinking « oh my god, what is THIS???!! » . The result was at a moment reeeaaaally different from the one with this muslin fabric, straight, and NOT PUFFY!! Hahaha!!

See you soon for the result🙂

Laisser un commentaire

