I LOVE BUTTONS!!

I think I am like many sewing ladies (and gentlemen!), I love buttons! I can’t resist those nice little piece of pierced material!!!

Here are some of my latest purchases.I LOVE them!! especialy the black « flower » (with littles « bumps ») and the gold and black ones!Image

 

 

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

The last ones are going to be used for the 1940s jacket I am starting, and the gold and black crosses will perfectly suit an emerald green and beige fabric (kind of synthetic silk I have in my closet) with burgundy flowers, to make a blouse. The other ones will join their fellows, waiting for a good use!

 

Thanks for reading!

 

 

2 commentaires Ajoutez le vôtre

  1. Renée dit :

    I can relate! I got addicted to vintage buttons and buckles immediately when I started sewing. They are just so darn cute and pretty!

    1. Haha!! They have kind of a big power on us !!

Laisser un commentaire

