Next project : 1940s jacket!

I just received a 1940s jacket pattern and I can’t wait to make it. It is the Mc Call 6360.

I wanted to make me one especially since I saw the wonderful sew for victory jacket on the By gum, by Golly blog!

I will never be able to make such a great job but I will try to do my best haha!

ImageImage

I bought a piece of bright red suede, and beige lining. I also bought black buttons, for the bottom front.

Would you have any advices for me? For example « If you make a 1940 jacket, you have to do….. » or « ?ou must not… » or « Caution with…!! »

Thanks for your help!!!

Un commentaire Ajoutez le vôtre

Laisser un commentaire

