Mrs Depew’s Birdie beret

Image

patron mrs depew

For my first post, I would like to talk about a so very cute hat I discovered thanks to Jeanne’s post on we sew retro a few months ago.

I fell in love with the color and the bird on the side, so I decided to make one for me too. You can find the pattern on the Mrs Depew’s vintage website . Well infortunately I had to face my most important problem in sewing :  impatience… So the finitions aren’t perfect, and I didn’t make the gros-grain ribbon for example… But finally I like it anyway with its imperfections haha! The fabric I chose is brown suede for the outside, and black lining for the inside.

I like to wear it with attached hair for a more 30s-40s style, but also with unattached and curly hair🙂. It gives a very classy touch to an outfit. I can’t wait to make me others in different colors, in red, emerald green or black!

Pour mon premier article, je voudrais parler d’un adorable chapeau que j’ai découvert grâce à un article de Jeanne sur le site We sew retro il y a quelques mois.

J’ai adoré la couleur et l’oiseau posé sur le côté, j’ai donc décidé de m’en faire un aussi. Mais malheureusement j’ai du faire face à mon plus gros problème en couture : l’impatience… Donc le finitions ne sont pas parfaites, je n’ai par exemple pas mis de ruban gros grain dessous… Mais bon finalement je l’aime bien comme il est, avec ses imperfections! haha! Le tissu extérieur est du daim marron, et l’intérieur de la doublure noire.

Image

Image

Image

Thanks for reading!

Un commentaire Ajoutez le vôtre

Laisser un commentaire

