1940s swinging outfit!

Hello!

When you want to rock ‘n’ roll, and you are a lady, you NEED  swinging outfits, right? Well, I do🙂 .

Image

When I was looking for 1940s trousers on retro stores, I always got the same problem : the lenght. I am almost 6 feet tall, and each time I ordered a retro pants it was a disaster…I think stores have forgotten people of my height or I am not well « made »… Lately, I finally bought hight waisted pants from the great french tailoress rock around Tallulah, in burgundy, and I love it! But unfortunately she didn’t have any beige fabric left…

I found a great fabric that I bought to a lady at only 1€/m ! And I worked with the simplicity pattern 3688.

Image

Image

I had to ajust the waist because I have a size difference between my hips/bust, and waist.

Here are some details.ImageImage

I also made a 1940s top from a picture I saw one day on the internet. I had to modify it many times so it would fit. and finally it was not so bad (really not perfect, this is sure!)Image

Image

And in action!

ImageImageImageImage

Thanks for reading!

4 commentaires Ajoutez le vôtre

  1. Renée dit :

    I love the set! I read your post on we sew retro, nice to have a fellow European vintage sewing blogger. I added you to my bloglovin (:

  2. Thank you Renée, you’re sweet🙂 . I tried to add you too but my computer doesn’t let me do it right now, I should give it some rest before I try again haha!

  3. ilsebyl dit :

    Oh really really lovely your trousers! You look great!
    ilsebyl

    1. Thank you Ilsebyl!🙂

Laisser un commentaire

